Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.

The Thrillseekers

The Thrillseekers

The Thrillseekers (born Steve Helstrip) is the name of an English trance DJ, record producer and remixer. He has been at the forefront of the trance genre since the release in 1998 of his critically acclaimed track, "Synaesthesia (Fly Away)". He has also worked under the guises of En Motion, Insigma, Rapid Eye, and Hydra. He is also prominent for his work in remixing, having remixed work by Tiësto, Ferry Corsten, Timo Maas, Sonique, Chicane, Blank & Jones, and Seb Fontaine. He owns his own record label, 'Adjusted Music'.CareerHelstrip has worked with Trevor Horn, shared co-production credits with Chicane, and co-wrote on Ferry Corsten's Grammy Award nominated, Right of Way album. He has remixed Tiësto and Armin, and reworked Sonique's "It Feels So Good" into a worldwide #1 record.Helstrip is also a DJ, who has performed at The Ministry, Gallery, PaSSion and Gatecrasher. Just twelve months after he first put needle to vinyl, he found himself invited to play at Paul van Dyk's birthday party. 2004 saw The Thrillseekers crack DJ Magazine's Top 100 DJs chart for the first time. In 2006 and 2007, Thrillseekers landed at positions 45 and 52 respectively.The Thrillseekers story started in 1999, where, with a relatively basic home recording studio, Helstrip constructed "Synaesthesia (Fly Away)". Signed and released by Neo Records in 1999, it peaked at #28 in the UK Singles Chart.Following the collapse of Neo Records in 2003, Helstrip took charge of his catalogue by launching his own label Adjusted Music. With demand for re-releases of "Synaesthesia (Fly Away" and "Affinity" (which originally came out under his Hydra moniker), both tracks were brought back out in 2004. As well as releasing his own records, Helstrip also sought out fresh talent for Adjusted. He signed the club hits "Safe to Dream" by the Russian act, Evolve, and "Alone Again" by the transatlantic duo Deep Voices. His remix of the former was followed by the "By Your Side" release. The track was championed by Paul van Dyk and Pete Tong.Artist collaborations have played an important part in Helstrip's production career. Immediately following the success of "Synaesthesia", Helstrip went on to launch a new moniker for the Ministry of Sound subsidiary, Incentive. En-Motion was born with "Truth" in 2000, and "Getting Away with It" followed in 2002. In the adjoining years he also partnered collaborations with Andy 'Pulser' Perring as Insigma ("Insigma" / "Open Our Eyes" / "Avalon") and with Tim Stark under the name Rapid Eye ("Never Going Back" / "Circa-Forever"/ "Stealing Beauty" / "Santa Cruz" / "Absolut").In late 2005, The Thrillseekers released the compilation album, Nightmusic Volume 1, and Volume 2 appeared in 2007. This led to a five month world tour of Thrillseekers.A week before the 2011 Tohoku earthquake and tsunami, Helstrip was on a week long tour in Japan. Shortly after the earthquake & tsunami, Helstrip produced a track called "Song for Sendai" released on 8 April 2011. The song was available exclusively through Beatport, and it was announced that all proceeds from the track would be donated to the Japanese Red Cross. Within 3 days of its release, it became The Thrillseekers' #1 song on their Beatport page. The track also garnered a lot of attention by being played on Armin van Buuren's A State of Trance, Above & Beyond's Trance Around the World, and many other trance radio shows.


Radio stations playing it

No stations playing The Thrillseekers now

Hot tracks

The Thrillseekers - Escape