Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

The Divine Comedy


The Divine Comedy is a baroque pop band now based in Dublin, Ireland, fronted by Neil Hannon. Neil Hannon, Originally from Derry, has been the only ever-present member of the band, being its founder in 1989 when he was joined by John McCullagh and Kevin Traynor. Their first album, the heavily R.E.M.-influenced and now-deleted Fanfare for the Comic Muse, enjoyed little success though. A couple of equally unsuccessful EPs - Timewatch (1991); Europop (1992) - were to follow, with newly-recruited member John Allen handling lead vocals on some tracks.

Albums The Divine Comedy

9 played on Radionomy

  • Regeneration

  • To Die A Virgin

  • Victory For The Comic Muse

  • Perfect Lovesong (disc 2)

  • The Pop Singer's Fear of the Pollen Count

  • The Pop Singer's Fear of the Pollen Count EP

  • The Frog Princess

  • Something For The Weekend

  • Promenade