Discover Adionomy, Your Online Radio Advertising Campaign, Fast, Easy and Custom-Made!

Artist file

Pat Metheny Group


The Pat Metheny Group is a jazz group founded in 1977 known for their consistently recognizable yet eclectic sound, fusing elements of new jazz, fusion, heartland folk, Latin and other international styles. The music ranges from highly refined melodic and rhythmic excursions to lyrical tone poems, to avant-garde textures, and much more. Core members of the group are guitarist and leader Pat Metheny, keyboard player and pianist Lyle Mays, and bassist Steve Rodby, who joined in 1980. The group has had many additional personnel come and go over the years.

Albums Pat Metheny Group

19 played on Radionomy

  • Letter From Home

  • First Circle

  • Falcon & The Snowman - Soundtrack

  • American Garage

  • Secret Story

  • The Way Up

  • We Live Here

  • Imaginary Day

  • Quartet

  • Still Life (Talking)

  • The Road To You

  • Blue Asphalt

  • Travels

  • Pat Metheny Group

  • The Falcon And The Snowman

  • Offramp

  • The First Circle

  • Travels (disc 1)

  • Travels (disc 2)